top of page

The Night Window

Updated: Dec 29, 2019

Jane Hawk #5

Jane Hawk risks everything to take down an immense societal conspiracy, and bring this series to a dramatic conclusion.



Ex-FBI agent Jane Hawk’s war against the Techno Arcadians conspirators come to a stunning conclusion in this fifth novel, THE NIGHT WINDOW. A computer hacker armed with “back doors” into government data bases joins efforts with Jane to identify members of the conspiracy and those people across the nation who have been “adjusted” with nanobots. The two of them gamble everything to stop the madness overtaking the country. The architect behind the conspiracy, is a monstrous billionaire facing a red-silk madness all his own, while chasing a young movie director across his snow-covered ranch in Colorado. Two brutal members of the Arcadian revolution, well-equipped by Homeland Security, are on the heels of the computer hacker, who stole millions from nine different government agencies, While trying to extinguish the conspiracy and evade capture Jane biggest fear is that her 5-year-old son Travis, who is in Arizona and guarded by an octogenarian and a gentle millionaire ladened with personality disorders, is in jeopardy.


Jane Hawk is a fabulously strong female character, who comes alive on the pages of The Night Window for a dramatic conclusion. I will miss her intelligent and thoughtful character and am delighted to see that at least the first book in this series, The Silent Corner, was optioned for television. In The Night Window, Vikram, the computer hacker is a new addition to the series and is a particularly endearing character.

The chapters are pleasantly short and each is told from one of several alternating perspectives. THE NIGHT WINDOW is creative and dramatic and DEAN KOONTZ’s writing is both haunting and action-packed. The plot is crowded with amazingly unique and well-developed characters. Some you’ll love, and some, you’ll love to hate. As it should be. It’s a contemporary thriller, and while it’s sad to see a series with a fabulous female character come to an end, it’s time. And the ending was...well, you’ll just have to read it!

Thanks to Netgalley, Bantam, and Dean Koontz for an advance reading copy of this book in exchange for a honest review. Other Koontz books in this series include The Silent Corner, The Whispering Room, The Forbidden Door and The Crooked Staircase.

Publisher Bantam

Published May 14, 2019

110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page