top of page

When You See Me

Updated: Sep 15, 2020

Detective D. D. Warren #11

A heart stopping thriller that is diabolical and haunting.



Boston Detective D.D. Warren, FBI Agent Kimberly Quincy and vigilante Flora Dane join forces to investigate new evidence in a cold case in a small Georgia town. Quincy and D.D. Rely on their considerable skills and experience to crack the most disturbing case of their careers—and Flora must face her own troubled past, in the hope of saving others.


WHEN YOU SEE ME is a heart-stopping thriller that is immediately captivating. Lisa Gardner certainly knows how to grab your attention and not let go. Her female characters are vulnerable yet strong, courageous and admirable. They each come alive on the pages of the novel. The story alternates between Kimberly, D.D., Flora, and a young girl who will steal your heart with her fortitude and strength.

The story behind the cold case is diabolical and haunting, but you won’t be able to stop turning the pages. It is full of action and suspense and the tension is unrelenting. My favorite character is the young girl who looses her mother at the tender age of five, but knows she can still make a difference.

Author Lisa Gardner is a best-selling author of 21 previous thriller novels including her most recent, Never Tell. Her Detective D. D. Warren novels include Find Her, Fear Nothing, Catch Me, Love You More, and The Neighbor, which won the Best Hardcover Novel from the International Thriller Writers. She lives with her family in New England.

Thanks to Netgalley and Penguin Random House for an advance reading copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Publisher Penguin Random House

Published January 28, 2020

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page